Faces in Cambodia

I took these photos (with permission from the “models”) when I visited some of the temples at Siem Reap, Cambodia in 2013.

Backstory: I saw two ladies at the Bayon Temple (from the 2nd to the 4th photos) taking pictures of each other. I thought they are models taking a break from their photo shoot for a magazine. I found out that they were ordinary tourists like me who dress up for their trips abroad because they wanted to have some really nice photos  from their travels. I was fascinated by their beauty and how the colors of their dresses made such powerful contrast with the gray colors of the temples and so,   I asked them if they could pose for me.   Luckily, they agreed. (=^o^)

8865062604_755bf11627_o

The old lady from the temple selling lucky charm bracelets to tourists.

8864443161_07b250ee71_o

8864441723_7a189d5e8e_o

8864441329_028a2d5704_o

Leave a Reply

